European School of Makers

The European School of Makers is a cooperation of nine Fab Labs in Central Europe with the aim of providing exciting workshops for digital fabrication.

From October 2018 to January 2019, more than 30 free workshops will be offered at nine locations in nine European countries. We are pleased to offer the following workshops as part of the FabLabNet project:

Fab Lab Bootcamp

In the Fab Lab Bootcamp participants acquire the basics of digital fabrication - starting with the construction of three-dimensional models on the computer right up to using 3D printer, Laser Cutter, CNC milling machine and Vinyl Cutter. "Fab Lab Bootcamp" therefore offers the perfect introduction into the world of digital fabrication.

Date: 16.11. - 23.11.2018
Location: Happylab Wien

DIY chocolate molds

Get ready for a sweet surprise! In this workshop we will use the the vacuum forming machine at Happylab to create unique chocolate bars. The workshop will give an introduction in the field of molding and casting. Participants design their individual chocolate bars and learn how to use the vacuum forming machine to realize their project.

Date: 30.11.2018 14:00 - 18:00
Location: Happylab Wien

Introduction to 3D printing

This workshop will give you insights into the world of 3D printing and teach you all you need to know to make your 3D dreams come true. The workshops starts with an introduction to different 3D printing techniques (FFF, SLA/DLP, SLS) and possible applications. Participants will design their own christmas ornaments in TinkerCAD and learn how to use the Formlabs Form2 SLA 3D printer. In the end participants will get an expert’s perspective on future prospects of the emerging field of 3D printing.

Date: 15.12.2018 10:00 - 15:00
Location: Happylab Wien

PACKAGING DESIGN

Looking for the perfect packaging and presentation of your product or service? In this workshop you will develop your own cost-effective packaging solution together with packaging expert Thomas Holota. The workshops starts with an introduction to packaging design and the different types of packaging. Participants will then learn the basics to design their own packaging (dimension, material, cost-effectiveness etc.). By experimenting with different materials they will come up with their first prototype that they can realize with the digital fabrication tools at the Lab.

Date: 18.01.2019 14:00 - 18:00
Location: Happylab Wien

FURTHER Workshops

Further workshops can be booked directly with the partners of the FabLabNet project. An overview of the courses is available at: www.fablabnet.net

European School of Makers

Die European School of Makers ist eine Kooperation von neun Fab Labs in Mitteleuropa mit dem Ziel ein spannendes Workshopangebot rund um digitale Fabrikation anzubieten. 

An neun Standorten in neun europäischen Ländern werden von Oktober 2018 bis Jänner 2019 insgesamt mehr als 30 kostenlose Workshops angeboten. Wir freuen uns, dass wir im Rahmen des Projekts FabLabNet im Happylab Wien folgende Workshops kostenlos anbieten können: 

Fab Lab Bootcamp

Im Fab Lab Bootcamp vermitteln wir die wichtigsten Handgriffe, um 3D-Drucker, Laser Cutter, CNC-Fräse und Schneidplotter für eigene Ideen und Projekte einzusetzen: von Design und Aufbereitung der 2D- und 3D-Modelle am Computer bis zur Umsetzung der Projekte an den Fabrikationsmaschinen.

Termin: 16.11. - 23.11.2018
Ort: Happylab Wien

DIY SCHOKOLADEFORMEN

Mach dich bereit für eine süße Überraschung! In diesem Workshop werden wir die Vakuumformmaschine im Happylab verwenden, um einzigartige Schokoladenriegel zu kreieren. Der Workshop gibt einen einfachen Einstieg in das Thema Formen und Gießen. Die Teilnehmer gestalten ihre individuellen Schokoriegel und lernen, wie sie die Vakuumformmaschine für eigene Projekte einsetzen können.

Termin: 30.11.2018 14:00 - 18:00
Ort: Happylab Wien

EINFÜHRUNG IN DEN 3D-DRUCK

Dieser Workshop bieten einen Einstieg in die Welt des 3D-Drucks und zeigt, wie einfach du deine 3D-Träume verwirklichen kannst. Der Workshop beginnt mit einer kurzen Einführung in die verschiedenen 3D-Drucktechniken (FFF, SLA / DLP, SLS) und möglichen Anwendungen. Die Teilnehmer entwerfen dann eigene Weihnachtsornamente in TinkerCAD und lernen, wie sie die 3D Modelle auf dem Formlabs Form2 3D-Drucker im Happylab drucken können. Am Ende werden gemeinsam Zukunftsvisionen im 3D Druck diskutiert. 

Termin: 15.12.2018 10:00 - 15:00
Ort: Happylab Wien

PACKAGING DESIGN

Auf der Suche nach der perfekten Verpackung und Präsentation deines Produkts? In diesem Workshop entwickelst du gemeinsam mit Thomas Holota eine eigene kostengünstige Verpackungslösung. Der Workshop beginnt mit einer Einführung in das Verpackungsdesign und die verschiedenen Verpackungsarten. Die Teilnehmer lernen die Grundlagen für die Gestaltung ihrer eigenen Verpackung kennen (Dimension, Material, Wirtschaftlichkeit, etc.). Durch das Experimentieren mit verschiedenen Materialien ein erster Prototyp entwickelt, der gleich mit den digitalen Fertigungswerkzeugen im Happylab realisiert werden kann.

Termin: 18.01.2019 14:00 - 18:00
Ort: Happylab Wien

Weitere Workshops

Weitere Workshops können direkt bei den Partnern des FabLabNet Projekts gebucht werden. Eine Übersicht der Kurse gibt es unter www.fablabnet.net