Junior Lab

3D printer, Laser Cutter, Vinyl Cutter & more - we'll show you what you can do with digital fabrication tools! Workshops for kids and teenagers aged between 10 and 15 years give uniqe insights into the world of digital fabrication.

Be part of our Junior Lab!

"Junior Lab" - Digital fabrication for kids and teenagers

During the school year Happylab's "Junior Lab" opens its doors especially for kids and teenagers aged between 10 and 15 years one afternoon per week. Under professional guidance the kids can realize their own projects with digital fabrication tools - starting with their own laser negraved door plate or a mobile holder out of the 3D printer.

Details on our "Junior Lab" will follow soon!


Fab Box

Under the slogan "Happylab on Tour" we organize mobile workshops on digital fabrication technologies in all of Austria. With our mobile "Fab Box" experts from Happylab hit the road and offer kids and teenagers unique insights and hands-on experiences in the world of digital fabrication at their own schools or youth centers.

For schools and youth centers that want to organize workhsops on a regular basis Happylab provides "train the trainer" workshops, in which teachers and youth leaders learn how to use the digital fabrication machines. The Fab Boxes can afterwards be rented and used independently for workshops in their own establishment.

More information on the "Fab Box"


Laubsägen war gestern!

During holidays and on special weekends Happylab hosts two-day workshops on digital fabrication technologies for kids and teenagers aged between 10 and 15 years with the slogan "Laubsägen war gestern!" (engl. "Jigsawing is so yesterday!").

With the help of 3D printer, Vinyl Cutter & Co the kids create self-printed T-Shirts, own 3D models, electronic musical instruments ("drawdios") and self-programmed computer animations with in the two days of the workshop. The kids can of course keep their creations after the workshops. No prior knowledge necessary!

More information on "Laubsägen war gestern!"

Workshops for school classes and youth groups

For school classes and youth groups guided tours through Happylab and workshops on special topics regarding digital fabrication technologies can be booked at any given moment. During hands-on workshops we give the kids and teenagers an understanding of modern fabrication techniques and point out new professional fields.

Please send your requests to info@happylab.at or call us (+43 1 3084666-0).

Junior Lab

3D-Drucker, Lasercutter, Vinylplotter & Co. - wir zeigen dir, was digitale Produktion alles kann! Workshops im Happylab für Kinder und Jugendliche im Alter von 10 bis 15 Jahren geben Einblicke in die Welt der digitalen Produktion.

Werde Mitglied im Junior Lab!

"Junior Lab" - Digitale Produktion für Kinder und Jugendliche

Während des Schuljahres öffnet das "Junior Lab" im Happylab an einem Nachmittag pro Woche seine Türen speziell für Kinder und Jugendliche von 10 - 15 Jahren. Unter fachlicher Anleitung und professioneller Betreuung können eigene Projekte mithilfe der digitalen Produktionsmaschinen im Happylab umgesetzt werden - angefangen vom selbst gravierten Türschild aus dem Lasercutter bis hin zum Handyständer aus dem 3D-Drucker. 

Details zu Anmeldung und Ablauf des "Junior Labs" folgen in Kürze!


Fab Box

Unter dem Motto "Happylab on Tour" veranstaltet das Happylab auf Anfrage mobile Workshops rund um digitale Produktionstechnologien in ganz Österreich. Experten und Expertinnen aus dem Happylab machen sich mit der mobilen "Fab Box" auf den Weg in Schulen und Jugendeinrichtungen und bieten den Kindern und Jugendlichen direkt vor Ort Einblicke in die Welt der digitalen Produktion. 

Das Angebot richtet sich primär an Schulklassen und Jugendgruppen. Den Kindern und Jugendlichen werden im Rahmen der Workshops neue Produktionstechnologien, die in Zukunft immer mehr an Bedeutung gewinnen werden, näher gebracht und neue Berufsfelder aufgezeigt.

Weitere Informationen zur "Fab Box"


Laubsägen war gestern!

Regelmäßig werden im Happylab unter dem Motto "Laubsägen war gestern!" zweitägige kostenlose Workshops rund um digitale Produktionstechnologien für Kinder und Jugendliche von 10 bis 15 Jahren veranstaltet.

Mithilfe von 3D-Drucker, Vinylplotter & Co entstehen in den zwei Workshop-Tagen selbstbedruckte T-Shirts, eigene 3D-Modelle, elektronische Musikinstrumente und selbstprogrammierte Computeranimationen. Die fertigen Produkte können am Ende der Workshops mit nach Hause genommen werden. Es sind keine Vorkenntnisse erforderlich!

Weitere Informationen zu "Laubsägen war gestern!"

Workshops für Schulklassen und Jugendgruppen

Für Schulklassen und Jugendgruppen können jederzeit Führungen durch das Happylab und Workshops zu bestimmten Themen rund um das Stichwort "Digital Fabrication" gebucht werden. Im Rahmen von Hands-on Workshops werden den Kindern und Jugendlichen moderne Produktionstechnologien näher gebracht und neue Berufsfelder aufgezeigt. 

Das Angebot richtet sich an Schüler und Schülerinnen der 5. bis 12. Schulstufe. Je nach Interesse können Workshops zu einzelnen Geräten oder einstündige Überblicksführungen durch das Happylab gebucht werden. Die Workshops dauern je nach Thema zwei bis vier Stunden.

Termine und Preise auf Anfrage per E-Mail an info@happylab.at oder telefonisch unter +43 1 3084666-0.