Happylab

Just one click to turn your ideas into objects! Happylab is Austria's first Fab Lab and offers low-threshold access to digital fabrication tools such as 3D printers, Laser Cutters, CNC milling machines und Vinyl Cutters.

Happylab, Austria's first "Fab Lab" - a place where ideas and projects can be brought to life with the help of 3D printer, Laser Cutter, CNC milling machine and Vinyl Cutter. The term "Fab Lab" (engl. "fabrication laboratory") describes an open high-tech workshop where various objects can be built with digital fabrication tools. 

Between the years 2008 - 2010 Happylab was established within the framework of an EU project. In November 2010 we opened our lab in Vienna, in autumn 2014 our second Happylab will open its doors in Salzburg. More locations are being planned.

In den Jahren 2008 - 2010 wurde das Happylab im Rahmen eines EU-Projekts aufgebaut und im November 2010 an seinem heutigen Standort in Wien eröffnet. Seit Herbst 2014 ist das Happylab Salzburg unser zweiter Standort in Österreich - weitere Standorte sind in Planung!


Fab Labs worldwide

Happylab is part of an international network of more than 300 Fab Labs in over 50 countries. They all facilitate innovation by providing access to digital fabrication tools. You can build (almost) anything in a Fab Lab. Users learn with and from each other.


Happylab Team

Karim Jafarmadar
Founder / CEO
karim.jafarmadar@happylab.at

 

Christoph Friedrich
Technical Support, R&D
christoph.friedrich@happylab.at

 

Silvia Schürz
Office Support
silvia.schuerz@happylab.at

Roland Stelzer
Founder / CEO
roland.stelzer@happylab.at

 

Leyla Jafarmadar
Presse & Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
leyla.jafarmadar@happylab.at

 

Thomas Bittner
Lab Manager Wien
thomas.bittner@happylab.at

 

Christian Riedlsperger
Lab Manager Salzburg
christian.riedlsperger@happylab.at


Partner